Hello world!

©Andria Lavine Photography 2010
©Andria Lavine Photography 2010
©Andria Lavine Photography 2010

My goal in establishing this blog is to not only use it as a vehicle to highlight my professional photography assignments, but also as a source of creative outlet and inspiration (my own and hopefully to others as well)!

A little bit about me – I’m a wife, mother, daughter, sister, aunt and friend. I worked in a corporate setting for many years and after a layoff was encouraged and supported to start my own photography business, here in Atlanta. I love the creative outlet and being able to capture life as it happens – engraving memories to recall and enjoy for years and generations to come. I find that I’m drawn to photographing people and places, so you’ll find that that’s the majority of what my portfolio will encompass. However, I’m all for trying new things… in fact, I recently read that we need to embrace those subjects that we may not be so proficient in – one of many steps to becoming an even better photographer.

But, moving on… building this business has been and continues to be [yet another facet] full of growth and lessons learned… but then, such is life. I am enjoying the journey and hope that you will join me.

Believe — Then just do it!

-Andria

photographer/memory engraver

website | facebook

One thought on “Hello world!

What's on your mind?

