Food! Glorious Bajan Food!

©Andria Lavine Photography 2010
©Andria Lavine Photography 2010
©Andria Lavine Photography 2010
©Andria Lavine Photography 2010

I have had the great pleasure of shooting images for a Bajan Cuisine Cookbook and here are just a few of those images. If this doesn’t make you want to hop on a plane to Barbados, the taste of these dishes surely will. I can’t lie, my first trip to Barbados was for two weeks and I ate everything I could get my hands on… and gained a solid five pounds because of it. And it was soooo worth it 🙂

Barbados is a beautiful country with amazing (and laid back) people, always hospitable and the craziest part… will never forget you. My second trip to Barbados was 3 years later and people who’d met me on my first trip there still remembered me years later. Every visit there is a chance to enjoy so many wonderful things – The point where the Atlantic Ocean and the Caribbean Sea meet (my favoritest place ever!), the tiny colorful rum shops that are EVERYWHERE, the FOOD, the beach (which by the way is 100% public – you can go on any beach around the island)… and so much more. But I must also share one thing that is forever etched in the memories of my first trip to Barbados – roosters crowing at 4:30 am. WOW! That’s all I have to say about that.

Anyway… as for the cookbook, I will post information on it when it becomes available for purchase. I have personally sampled every recipe in the book and can attest to every one’s delicious goodness!

Believe — Then just do it!

-Andria

Photographer/Memory Engraver

website | facebook

One thought on “Food! Glorious Bajan Food!

What's on your mind?

