Where did 2010 go?

Happy New Year!

I know I say this every year, but WOW – this year has truly blown by! I must admit though that I’m happy to see the close of 2010 because I’m excited for the promise and possibilities that await in the New Year. I’m sure you all have your resolutions together and anyone who knows me, knows that I’m quite the list maker (post-its, notebooks, notepads… anywhere… everywhere…), so of course I’ve got my list of goals I’d like to achieve and exceed in 2011 both personally and excelling in photography.

Every year, we resolve to do more, do better, do something… The key word here though is “DO”. Push beyond your comfort zone. Get up and put yourself out there. Put ACTION behind the theory, the knowledge, the wishes and desires. It’s easy to sit back and wait for things to happen and then to blame when things don’t come together, but with action, you are making things happen.

Do not let “set backs” discourage you from achieving. Instead consider them learning experiences – tests to challenge your resolve. If you really want to reach or exceed those goals, keep pushing. Those challenges are just there to make you stronger, smarter, and more grateful when you finally do reach that goal.

And my final thoughts to you are to keep a strong network of support. Those who are there for you – to encourage or just to listen – when you feel defeated or discouraged.

Whatever your resolutions are, I wish you much success as you pursue your goals in 2011! Happy New Year!

Believe — Then just DO it!

-Andria

photographer/memory engraver

website | facebook

What's on your mind?

