Yoga Inspiration

I have had the privilege of being instructed by and photographing today’s guest blogger, Jessica. I find inspiration in those who have a passion for what they do, and Jessica is one of those people. It’s my pleasure to share her insight as well as some images from our shoot!  –Andria Lavine

Without further ado…

GUEST BLOGGER: Jessica Quagliata | The J Way ~ Transition into Wellness

Andria Lavine Photography - Atlanta Portrait Photographer - Jessica Quagliata - thej-way.com photo-3 photo

As a previous runner and soccer player my first impression of yoga was that it was…booooring! So when my friend asked me to take a class with her (for the 10th time) I rolled my eyes and reluctantly joined her. What I thought was going to be a waste of my time and an unpleasant experience turned into a life changing experience. After a few classes I was hooked! I went 3x a week. I fell in love, not only with the physical feeling but the emotional release as well. Being a full time graphic designer (and a growing perfectionist) with tight deadlines & long hours (my own doing) there was a lot of tension, short tempered moments followed by anxiety and frustration which sadly became my way of handling almost everything. Fun times! Yoga taught me how to let go of control, relax and not be so serious ALL the time. After 10 years of practicing yoga, my life has changed…I have changed, and although my life is not picture perfect (far from it) with rainbows and chocolate (well…I do love chocolate) I have learned to accept, trust and ride the waves of life. As we live in a world of duality, we have our ups and downs and as we are faced with life’s “obstacles”, also known as opportunities or lessons, we have the choice to either resist or flow with the universal current.

Andria Lavine Photography - Atlanta Portrait Photographer - Jessica Quagliata - thej-way.com photo-2 photo

Yoga is a practice just like everything else in life. It will help to relax you, motivate you and inspire you as you begin to tap into your creative expression, awareness & love. You will find this awareness through breathing, feeling, staying present and releasing judgments or expectations. In our world of never ending to do lists and well, life to attend to…we all need to take a time out for ourselves, a moment to tune into our hearts and connect within for peace, love, creativity, clarity and so much more…

So, my advice to you is, find the right style of yoga and teacher that suits you and see the shift happen within you as you learn more about yourself. No doubt you will go through some dark deep alleys and uncover some things you may not want to face, but it’s the work you have to do to transform and empower the bright beautiful, creative, loving light that you already are.

Andria Lavine Photography - Atlanta Portrait Photographer - Jessica Quagliata - thej-way.com photo-4 photo

Interested in learning more? Contact me for a yoga class, meditation, energy healing and or health and lifestyle coaching. Visit my website here at thej-way.com for more information.

Be your best self and you deserve to live a happy and healthy life!

Andria Lavine Photography - Atlanta Portrait Photographer - Jessica Quagliata - thej-way.com photo-1 photo

Benefits of YOGA, PRANAYAMA & MEDITATION:

  • Improved Flexibility
  • More Focus & Clarity
  • Enhanced Brain Function
  • Strengthen Muscles
  • Stress Relief
  • Increased Energy
  • Better Sleep
  • Improved Mood
  • Natural Pain Relief
  • Mindfulness – Self Awareness

Jessica Quagliata

Certified Health & Lifestyle Coach

Yoga Teacher • Reiki Practitioner
The J Way ~ Transition into Wellness
jessica@thej-way.com | thej-way.com

Andria Lavine Photography - Atlanta Portrait Photographer - Jessica Quagliata - thej-way.com photo-5 photo

What's on your mind?

