Photo Tip Tuesday: Cropping to make a good photo, better!

Andria Lavine Photography_cropping your photos- Final photo

Take a look at a photo that you’ve taken…
one that you like, but don’t love.

Now think about why you don’t love it… Is something a bit off? Is your eye not going straight to the subject? Is there too much going on in the background?

Sometimes, all is takes is a slight crop to minimize distractions,
making a good photo… better!

Above: I only had a few quick moments to capture these lovely and talented sisters before they had to perform, so when I went back and looked at the image, I realized that there was just too much background.

Quick crop and BAM! Yes, you still see the doors, lamp & table (at least I do), but now more of my attention is going toward the subject, not the distractions.

Have a photography question? Drop me a line – I would love to help!

 

Enjoy your day!

Andria Lavine
professional photographer | memory engraver

Sign up for my Photo Tips eNewsletter here!

What's on your mind?

